The entire confinement period can be divided into four different stages:-
  • Stage 1 is to detox;
  • Stage 2 is to recondition;
  • Stage 3 is to nourish;
  • Stage 4 is to build and maintain.
A woman is at her weakest right after childbirth, it is therefore not advisable to immediately consume tonics or food that are overly nutritious. Strict compliance to the abovementioned stages is crucial in restoring her health. Here at Kabo, our confinement diet is adjusted at each stage according to the abovementioned stages to meet the nutrient requirements of the new mother.

Switch To Desktop Version